who won indy 500

So Takuma Sato wins the Indy , while Fernando Alonso's hopes were dashed by engine failure. A fine race too by young British drivers with. It is the first time the year-old Japanese driver has won the race. He started in the fourth position. Helio Castroneves finished the Indy in. INDIANAPOLIS — Takuma Sato, a journeyman driver, became the first Japanese winner of the Indianapolis on Sunday when he held off. who won indy 500

Can: Who won indy 500

Who won indy 500 Results racing
Who won indy 500 Book of ra 6 stargames.com
Who won indy 500 866

Who won indy 500 Video

A Winning Strategy: Inside Alexander Rossi's Indy 500 Win! - Motor Trend Presents Everyone was spread out down the back straight so I had to pop wide. A four car pile-up ensued down the field as the race restarted with Oriol Silva losing control and taking James Davison, Josef Newgarden, James Hinchcliffeand Will Power with him. News Scores Schedule Standings Stats Fantasy Odds Tickets. Vel's Parnelli Jones Ford. The racing was fun, it was nice. HUGE cheers for Fernando Alonso as he walks to the garage. National Motor Vehicle Company. The most race victories held by a single driver is four, which has been accomplished only by A. Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide - from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Seth Davis, and more - delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores. Motor Speedway IMS May 28, He started in the fourth position. Retrieved April 12, You are already subscribed to this email. Please upgrade to a modern browser: Corum Bill Cummings Floyd Davis Joe Dawson Gil de Ferran Pat Flaherty Fred Frame Ralph DePalma Pete DePaolo Scott Dixon Mark Donohue Jules Goux Sam Hanks Ray Harroun Graham Hill Bill Holland Sam Hornish, Jr. Features Freedom Project Impact Your World Inside Africa 2 degrees CNN Heroes All Features. Business Markets Tech Luxury. The Borg-Warner Trophy has been used since and along with the sculpture on the original trophy, the winning driver and car owner receive a small replica. Indianapolis race summaries and box scores.